Fashion 101

6 May

Today on my prep period, a student came in my room and shyly introduced himself.  He has to write an article about fashion for the school newspaper and asked if he could interview me.  He said he notices that I dress very fashionably.  I am often referred to as the “teacher who wears high heels.”  What they don’t know is that heels make it easier for me to write on the board, as I am only 5 feet tall!!!

I said yes of course and was pretty flattered. I enjoy looking like a lady and dressing the part.  Selecting outfits is my way of bringing some “color” and excitement into my otherwise humdrum life.

I’ll post about the interview after it is finished.

Leave a Reply

