In the Navy

23 May

Navy is such a luxe, classic color.  It pairs well with most everything.  However, it is hard to find, especially in shoes! I was smitten when I saw this lovely Rachel Roy pleated chain dress for $109. Unfortunately, this model does not do the dress justice!

I plan to have it shortened a wee bit because I have short legs.  I tried it on at Macy’s and they did not have the XS that I needed.  This dress runs on the large size.  I plan to order it today so that I can have it in time for my fiance’s birthday in mid June.  I love the low, pleated back!  I think I might style this with some gold strappy sandals to play up on the gold chain halter.

Whatever I do, I will definitely post pics!

Draped jersey mini dress with pleating at shoulder and chain halterneck.

Pleated Chain Dress

 

Product Details
  • 100% Polyester
  • Unlined
  • Body length from high point shoulder to hem measures 32″
  • Pullover
  • Turn garment inside out. Remove chain before washing. Machine wash cold. Gentle cycle. Non-chlorine bleach. Lay flat to dry. Can be dry cleaned
Leave a Reply

