Smart Shopper

18 Mar

Since I went on a self-imposed shopping ban in February, I’ve noticed that I am not buying as impulsively as I used to. I think about the usefulness of the item for starters. I also try to make sure that I will get my money’s worth by determining how much I will wear the item. I find that it’s a good idea to try to pair what you are buying with things you already have in the closet. It’s such a pain to have to buy every piece for an outfit.

The older I get, the more I shop for my body. I know that I can’t wear pieces that calls for no bra (the girls just don’t salute like they used to, lol) so there is no point in even wasting money. I need to tone up my midsection as well so no midriff baring tops for me.

I know I will need to pick up a few pieces for spring so I started off by cleaning out my main closet. Doing so I uncovered many things that I had forgotten about. It’s so wasteful to buy clothes and never wear them. I don’t want to be that person because I work too hard for my money. My goal is to wear everything that I own or give it away. Stockpiling and hoarding clothes only serves to clutter your closet causing you not to remember the things that you have. That’s one sure way to duplicate pieces, lol.

20130318-090033.jpg

Leave a Reply

