Color Me Peach and Black

2 Jul

Any true Prince fan should understand the title for this post. 

I’ve had this shirt for years and am just now wearing it. I bought the shorts last year at Nordstrom Rack on clearance. It’s a small miracle really that I can still fit them considering I’ve gained weight, lol. 

When I’m hanging out with my sons, I like to look like a mom minus the waist high jeans circa 1980. However, I don’t want to look like their grandma either. 

So the quest for the middle road was found here: 

At the library with my wee one. My shopping tote courtesy of my lovely friend Karen who resides in Abu Dhabi. 

I love the drama in the back. 
And the front as well. You can see the geometric print of the pockets peeking out from one of the rips. 

I added a ornate necklace to serve as a faux collar for the mandarin neck and kept everything else simple. 

Completely covered yet still stylish for the win! 

Top: Niche

Shorts: Nordstrom Rack

Sandals: Macy’s

Jewelry: Macy’s 

2 Responses to “Color Me Peach and Black”

  1. The Sartorial Coquette July 3, 2016 at 8:36 am #

    love the title of the post! the top is so cool 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

