Flare Fun

2 Sep

My favorite type of jean style is skinny. I think they are so versatile and they usually work well for shorter women. Considering I am under the average height for a woman in the US, it seems I’d stay clear of flare leg pants. I am not that sensible, lol.

This is me trying on a pair at Free People. While I love the fit-the length not so much. Of course they don’t offer them in petite. And even with the highest of heels they would still pool around the floor.

A sales associate informed me that she simply cut hers with scissors since the hem is flayed. With my luck they’d end up uneven.

I ordered a pair of hunter green-perfect for the fall. When they arrive I’ll have my seamstress do the honors.

Maybe I can wear them with my fedora 😄. Follow me on Instagram at: _candycloset_ nikki_thenomad and _abeautifulmind_

Leave a comment